TITHONUS' DIARY!!


New - Archives - Profile - Notes - Email - Design - Diaryland

problem solved
2003-11-29 - 7:23 p.m.

Ok, problem fixed... sort of. I just had to remove the soundcard. Now the computer functions, but without sound. This is fine for the thesis, but not for burning CDs and various other things... but, oh well. So, Bill, you're off the hook. Just a light stomach-punching for you. :)

-

And now, an opinion poll! Read the following "joke" and select a response from the list below to put in my notes/guestbook:

-

A man asked an attractive woman, "Would you if have sex with me for a million dollars?"

"Of course," the woman replied.

The man then asked, "Would you have sex with me for twenty dollars?"

"What do you think I am?!" snarled the woman.

"That has already been determined," responded the man. "Now we are haggling over the price."

-

a) It's offensive

b) It's funny

c) I don't have any particular emotional response

d) Other (please elaborate)

-

"I had a dream of a new American language" - Dan Bern


Previous / Next