TITHONUS' DIARY!!


New - Archives - Profile - Notes - Email - Design - Diaryland

yum ymu myu
2004-10-08 - 12:00 a.m.

Yay, Bruce, you tell 'em.
-
Anytime I'm feeling down, the one thing that will always pick me up is Bruce. There might be people who are better songwriters (not bloody many, mind you) but no-one else is such an inspiration to me. It might sound really stupid, especially to those who aren't especially interested in politics, but I am really unhappy about the fact that Howard is being given better-than-even odds of winning the election. It affects me, in my gut or in my chest... just a heavy feeling like, I don't know. Hmm. I'm just glad Bruce is out there.
-
I wish I was a multimillionnaire. That would be nice. I also wish I wasn't the sort of person to wish that, but there you go.
-
"Baby, don't be frightened" - Bruce Springsteen


Previous / Next