TITHONUS' DIARY!!


New - Archives - Profile - Notes - Email - Design - Diaryland

ear
2016-04-26 - 8:21 p.m.

Searching for old essays from students to show to my current class. So, looking through old emails from students and it's kind of funny, the cumulative effect they have, reading one after another "thank you so much", "I can hardly express my gratitude", "you have helped me so much", "you really supported me", &c &c &c.
Well, I know students say those things to me, and it's nice when I get them to see them and read them. Reading them all together in a pile, though... it sorts of makes me feel like I did something with my life, after all.
Of course, looking over the past is a nice warm bath of nostalgia... preparing for tomorrow's class is water of a somewhat cooler temperature.


Previous / Next