TITHONUS' DIARY!!


New - Archives - Profile - Notes - Email - Design - Diaryland

heavy drinking
2002-06-09 - 11:39 p.m.

Went up to the mountains, drank heavily with my friends there, went to a party, spent most of the evening talking to a guy who was a bit weird but had an obsession with 50's rock and roll, which gave us enough common ground for an enjoyable conversation. This morning I had a dreadful hangover which just got worse through the day. I won't do tha again for a little while. Still, I did have great fun, I got a bit of that wild, uncontrolled feeling that alcohol used to give me, which I almost never get any more. Anyway.

-

This morning was the first morning in weeks that I haven't done any writing. But, bah, I need to take a day off here and there. Not every week or anything, but just occaisionally, just enough to remember that there is something else to me other than just being a student.

-

"You just started back doin' the things you used to do" - Chuck Berry


Previous / Next