TITHONUS' DIARY!!


New - Archives - Profile - Notes - Email - Design - Diaryland

I don't know
2002-07-29 - 1:22 a.m.

I don't actually know anymore whether or not I respond well to pressure. Here's a list of things that I have to try to come to terms with in the near future:

A new job

My old responsibilities becoming more demanding

A new unpaid responsibility

Resubmitting that ethics thing

Doing something about moving out

Telling my parents I want to move out and asking for their help

Addressing the fact of my increasing loneliness

Beginning my actual research

-

I am weak. I feel like these extra burdens will break me... and yet I know I can do it, that I'm not incapable, that what's being asked of me is considerably less than is asked of most other people, I have far more security than the vast majority of the world's people... why am I scared? So it'll be harder. So what? I could do with a challenge. It's been long enough since the last time I faced a serious one.

-

Right, that's it. I've decided: I'm going to face this new phase in my life with a strong and positive attitude.

-

It'll be a first.

-

"She had the world in the palm of her hand

Then she lost both her arms in a wrasslin' match

To win a brown-eyed handsome man

She fought and won herself

A brown-eyed handsome man" - Chuck Berry


Previous / Next