TITHONUS' DIARY!!


New - Archives - Profile - Notes - Email - Design - Diaryland

formaldehyded rat
2002-08-06 - 12:47 a.m.

I feel a growing sense of disquiet with the state of my life. It can't go on like this. I think I might be going crazy. I think actually I am past due to be in the mountains, and that's why I keep getting this nagging sensation that something's not right. Anyway, despite the fact that this is a terrible time to move, this is an excellent time to move. Yes, that makes no sense. Well, my new duties mean that I have less time in which to move. On the other hand, my new duties mean I have more money. Yay for more money.

-

I have managed to set up a little pseudo recording studio in my room. It's rather depressing to think that that's what my voice sounds like to other people when I sing. Ah well, I can just blame it on the cheap microphone.

-

I watched Barton Fink today. I found it quite disturbing. I still don't understand quite what that ending was meant to signify... but it did fit with the movie, so it's ok. I like Fargo and The Big Lebowski and Brother Where Art Thou better, thou. That last one particularly... that soundtrack could be the whole movie just by itself, if you see what I mean.

-

"I had a friend named Campbell

He used to rob, steal and gamble

He tried everything that was low-down

He was out tomcattin' one night

When he started a big fight

Then a big policeman came and knocked him down

He's in the Jailhouse now" - Jimmie Rodgers


Previous / Next