TITHONUS' DIARY!!


New - Archives - Profile - Notes - Email - Design - Diaryland

i am a pirate king
2002-09-04 - 12:23 a.m.

Little triumphs, little defeats. I love my new home but I can't go back 'til wednesday. It's my birthday come saturday and I'll be 26. I like it when I think people might be attracted to me; in fact, I think I like suspecting romantic interest more than I like solid confirmation. I think I am as fucked-up as a person can be, and I also think that I'm probably as sane today as I've ever been in my life. I think there should be more good television and I think I shouldn't watch tv at all. I think I have everything I could need or want and I think I might die of loneliness any day now. I think I will never forget the day when I hurt my knee and I couldn't straighten it even a little without pain, but was feeling sleepy so decided to just straighten it all the way in one go. I think a whole buch of stuff.

-

Today I listened to one of my old Del Amitri albums and decided it was crap. I'm usually very sentimental about these things. And I loved the whole first album, every bit of it. But whatever was driving "Twisted" was... well, not really twisted, just, boring. I always feel insecure when people around me bag someone else for being boring, because I know that very often I am very boring. I like people who like me even when I am boring. I find it very agreeable to be liked. Machiavelli said, it's better to be feared than to be loved, but, lucky for me Italy's already united and it wouldn't be any of my business even if it wasn't.

-

"Oh I am a pirate king

And it is, it is a glorious thing

To be a pirate king" - Gilbert & Sullivan


Previous / Next