TITHONUS' DIARY!!


New - Archives - Profile - Notes - Email - Design - Diaryland

ooh ooh
2002-11-03 - 1:28 p.m.

Yesterday I had a great idea for a diary entry but it was two in the morning and I needed to sleep. I've got no idea now what it was.

-

It seems ideas come to me most frequently when there's nothing I can do about them. I'm about to go to sleep, I'm on the train in the middle of nowhere, I'm teaching a class and have to attend to what I'm doing. I don't think this is just divine vindictiveness; I think it's more like, I think when it's possible to do something then the weight of responsibility makes you tense up and so you don't notice the ideas that do come to you.

-

Deaf in my right ear again; I'm kind of used to it happenning now, it hardly bothers me.

-

"Uptown in Harlem she throws a rose

To some lucky young matador" - Bruce Springsteen


Previous / Next