TITHONUS' DIARY!!


New - Archives - Profile - Notes - Email - Design - Diaryland

gone
2002-11-22 - 6:36 p.m.

Well, she's gone. *sigh*

-

I don't know what to say. Um, I miss her. Um. The whole situation is kind of complicated and I don't want to explain it all, but, um, yeah.

-

I was thinking about diaryland earlier today. This diary, really, is pretty boring. I don't strive to make it interesting. I just... write stuff. When I started then I had all this deep, dark stuff I couldn't tell anyone and so the diary was great for kind of getting all that off my chest. Now I don't really need it for that anymore. I don't really need it for anything. And yet, I don't want to give it up. It isn't for anything and yet I feel quite... attached to it.

-

In Buddhism, "attachment" is one of those words that has its meaning changed. Attachment is bad. But... is all affection attachment? I don't know quite how to put it.

-

"You and I

Tempted by the promise of a different life" - Tim Finn and Richard Thompson


Previous / Next