TITHONUS' DIARY!!


New - Archives - Profile - Notes - Email - Design - Diaryland

missing
2002-12-02 - 1:44 a.m.

I'm missing her again. But I'm not... You know, I try to be fiercely unsentimental to counteract wild natural tendencies in the opposite direction. But either way, I seem to come unstuck from reality.

-

At the moment I'm thinking... gah. It's too awful. I can't say what I'm thinking. I need the confidence I had in my old diary back. I'm a little drunk. I'm not 100% confident this diary is really secret. It's a lot better protected than the last one, but anyone as smart as me would be able to find it lickety-split, and that scares me. I wish... no, I don't wish what I was going to say that I wished. I was going to wish I was the only smart person in the world, but actually, I'd rather be the dumbest person. Not by making me dumber, but by making everyone else smarter. Just think; all the interesting books there would be to read. That'd be better, really, than the other way round.

-

I want to write a song quote on the end here, but it contains a quote within a quote, and I don't know... should I do it elegantly or correctly? I know - I'll do it both ways, and you can tell me your preference. Just leave a note - "elegantly" or "correctly" - I'll know what you're talking about.

-

"When I say I love you

You say you better" - The Who

-

"When I say I love you

You say 'you'd better'" - The Who, "You Better You Bet"


Previous / Next