TITHONUS' DIARY!!


New - Archives - Profile - Notes - Email - Design - Diaryland

chess men
2003-01-23 - 11:41 p.m.

I love Loudon Wainwright III. I love Stevie Wonder. I just love music.

-

I don't know what's happened to me of late, but I have become totally promiscuous in the music that I listen to. Well, comparatively speaking, anyway. Time was when if it wasn't deeply serious folk revival music from 63-74 then I just didn't want to know. Don't get me wrong, deeply serious folk music is still right up there for me. But now I... I don't know, if a friend lends me a CD then I like it. I like Cesaria Evora, I like James Booker, I even like Professor Ratbaggy, even though I've got no idea what it is. I like everything. Well, there are probably limits.

-

Bah, why am I ranting about music?

-

I got into an argument about politics on an internet forum, stupid, stupid me. I kept... even a little time spent in that environment starts to bring out the pugnacious fuckwit in me. I'm *RIGHT*, dammnit, and you are going to either agree with me or you are going to be humiliated... I need to stay away from them.

-

Speaking of staying away, this house is getting crowded. I think I'm going to have to find a bedsit somewhere, so that my transformation into total shut-in can be completed... god, I need to teach. I was so much happier when I was teaching. I like that thing of having structured contact with other people... unstructured contact scares me, because, well...

-

"So you pick up a cheque and you prepare a meal

Suddenly you're thinking you're somebody's ideal

You know that you're different but you think you can change

You want to be normal, but people are strange!" - Loudon Wainwright III


Previous / Next