TITHONUS' DIARY!!


New - Archives - Profile - Notes - Email - Design - Diaryland

forgotten
2003-01-25 - 12:05 a.m.

I had this idea on the train down that I would write a diary entry listing all of the projects that I've dreamed up but will probably never do because I lack the discipline. And then it occurred to me that, since I've been struggling to find things to write in the diary lately, I could actually DO those projects as this diary. I had a list of three but I've forgotten what one of them was. One was this idea I had for a play, and another for a pamphlet/short book about the philosophical and ethical consequences of accepting Marshall's scissors as a tool for analysis. (Written for laypeople, obviously.) Um. DAMN, what was the third one? This one only occurred to me on the train? I think it might have been re-writing some Almanac singers songs to be appropriate to current topical stuff... no, that idea came to me on the bus. Um. ARGH, I'LL NEVER REMEMBER IT NOW!!

-

You know, I just love that train journey sometimes. Today I was seriously tempted to catch the train back again so that I could catch it down again. There's something I love about just sitting there, looking out the window, and sort of having the opportunity to listen to music or read or whatever but no obligation to do anything, just looking out of the window is enough... I don't know, it's like I'm already making progress just by being there so I can relax...

-

In other news, my wonderful wonderful friends from the little town where I live have just returned from a month spent in Paris, where they had a wonderful time, and they brought back a DIGITAL CAMERA, which is mine. Well, I paid for it... it's a long story, but meh, anyway, they still have it for the moment but soon I will have it which will rock because I can take pictures of me and the beautiful place where I live and show them to you and stuff... and of course it's wonderful to have my friends back, too. I didn't realise how badly I'd been missing them until they returned. "Don't it always seem to go, you don't know what you've lost 'til you get it back..." no wait, the song doesn't go like that at all.

-

Actually, for some reason I have heaps of stuff I want to talk about today. My sister has been getting all this recording equipment of late, and she recorded me singing "Hungry Heart" with it, and while it's a long way from professional quality, I was pretty damn pleased with it. So, hooray!

-

There's more but it's probably not that interesting for the non-me population of the world, so I might leave it there.

-

"I'm afraid of Americans" - David Bowie


Previous / Next