TITHONUS' DIARY!!


New - Archives - Profile - Notes - Email - Design - Diaryland

repeat
2003-02-28 - 4:03 p.m.

I added an entry yesterday but dland was broken and so it was lost. Uh, basically the gist of it though was something like, uh...

-

I thought I had anhedonia or something like it, but then I realised that I do get a great deal of pleasure out of things but they're just not the things that... I can't say what they are, what category they belong to. Mishedonia or something.

-

Like, Ok, an example, yesterday I was listening to this Stevie Wonder album, "Hotter than July", and it was like, blah blah, musical stuff, you know, going by in a blur, and then it came on to this song "I Ain't Gonna Stand For It" and there's this bit where Stevie sings "Naa-aa... Naaa-aaa!" and it was just like the coolest thing in the world.

-

But you see, is that musical pleasure? Or is it something else?

-

Anyway, I expressed all this much better yesterday but today I'm just trying to give the gist so that I don't, you know, lose the idea altogether. Bloody dland. I mean, it's good, but you know...

-

"Naa-aa

Naaa-aaa!" - Stevie Wonder


Previous / Next