TITHONUS' DIARY!!


New - Archives - Profile - Notes - Email - Design - Diaryland

here it is... something
2003-04-10 - 10:26 p.m.

Well, here I am, updating. Um.

-

A good friend of mine told me she was feeling depressed today, with two other people in the room, and I tried to draw her on the subject but the two of them just glossed over it and changed the subject, obviously uncomfortable. It makes me cross. If you can't cope with your friends when they're difficult, what sort of friend are you? And what's so scary about depression, anyway? It's, you know, part of life... you talk about it, you learn from it, it passes. It's only if you treat it like a leper that it takes over your life. Bah. They're just scared.

-

You know, I am scared of a lot of things that other people are not scared of. But I am not scared of a lot of things that other people are. It's nothing to do with being brave... different experiences, I guess. For example, I'm totally unafraid of public speaking. Being a teacher for a little while will do that to you. Bah. Why am I writing about myself?

-

You know how you sleep for half an hour in the middle of the day, and then you end up being awake half the night because you don't feel sleepy anymore. Yeah. It happens, doesn't it?

-

"I said to Hank Williams, how lonely does it get?

Hank Williams hasn't answered yet" - Leonard Cohen


Previous / Next