TITHONUS' DIARY!!


New - Archives - Profile - Notes - Email - Design - Diaryland

cold as, um, my cold, cold heartt?
2003-04-26 - 2:34 a.m.

Ok, it's cold. Really really cold. This is really really bad.

-

I've just realised how much easier it is for me to waste my life away when it's this cold. Normally after a few hours sitting at my desk, I'll be keen to get outside, go for a walk, do something active. But not now. I am entering a kind of full-on hibernation mode. I sit still for longer without getting the urge to stand up, but worse, one glimpse outside and I decide not to bother going out. This is a worry, believe me. A real worry.

-

In other news... meh, not much. I've had a break from teaching, so I've been writing my thesis a little more conscientiously. Teaching resumes monday; I'm sort of looking forward to it, but sort of not, too.

-

My hands are stiff with cold. I don't like the way they feel.

-

"I'm waiting for the wardrobe" - Bonzo Dog Band


Previous / Next