TITHONUS' DIARY!!


New - Archives - Profile - Notes - Email - Design - Diaryland

wretched
2003-06-04 - 12:44 p.m.

I feel utterly wretched. Today is normally my day off, but I was basically rushing from the moment I got up to the present, it's now past the time I ought to have gone to bed and I still haven't finished my work and I think I'm getting sick and I just need a break, I need a break so badly but instead I'm just about to get a fresh flood of work... I'm not strong enough for this. I'm not strong enough. How do other people manage? What's their secret? I want someone else's problems for a change, just for a few days, just to see what it's like...

-

You know those conversations you have where there's a second agenda under the surface that no-one is going to face directly, so you kind of talk around it and, you know, encode messages into the surface level conversation? They tend to happen more in films than in real life. I just had one in real life. It was hard work. I didn't like it much, either. I'd rather be simple.

-

"Right now I need to hear a Telecaster

Through a Vibra-Lux turned up to ten" - John Hiatt


Previous / Next