TITHONUS' DIARY!!


New - Archives - Profile - Notes - Email - Design - Diaryland

corrugated plastic
2001-06-07 - 1:25 p.m.

I feel much better, thankyou. The anonymous signer hasn't said anything - even a refusal to reveal your identity would be nice. :)

-

Oh right, I feel better. In part thanks to all the kind people who signed my guestbook in response to that last entry - while you all had different things to say, it all helped.

-

But the main thing that really helped was that last night, after I'd written the entry and gone out to see a friend and come home and gone to bed, I decided to start reading this book that I've had lying around for weeks, and as soon as I started reading it I realised where I'd been wrong. So, I want to recommend it to everyone: it's called "On Religion" and it's by John D. Caputo. Highly, highly recommended.

-

If you want to find out why it made me feel better, you're just going to have to read it for yourself, aren't you?

-

"When you get to the bottom

You go back to the top" - The Beatles


Previous / Next