TITHONUS' DIARY!!


New - Archives - Profile - Notes - Email - Design - Diaryland

lost
2000-03-19 - 12:26 a.m.

Ever find that... Have you ever found yourself just wandering through the normal business of your day, and then suddenly get hit with a wave of unhappy feelings that seem to come from nowhere? Whoosh! Here they come! Whoosh!

-

I want to be things that are contradictory. Which is to say, disregarding the limits of my humble human frame, I couldn't be all the things I want to be anyway, because, they are mutually contradictory. Which makes me think that wanting them at all is a bad idea. But it's not an idea at all, it's just a fact, isn't it, the things that you want? Not an idea but a... fact that you have to deal with, like traffic lights.

-

I'm drunk and ashamed of being drunk and so trying to hide it but I don't think I can. I don't think I should be drunk so often, since I don't drink, but I will probably drink tomorrow night, although I don't want to, just like I didn't want to tonight. Was drinking with the ex and my best friend's ex. And my best friend was simultaneously breaking up with his current girl. I want to believe there is mercy in this world. Mercy, pity, and love. I am lost in this life.

-

"Right now this river's banks are blown" - Pete Townshend


Previous / Next