TITHONUS' DIARY!!


New - Archives - Profile - Notes - Email - Design - Diaryland

clarificatory note
2003-08-13 - 12:49 a.m.

"It's started again" referred to my nosebleed. Which is to say, after three nosebleeds in three days, including a monster one on the third day that seemed like it would never stop, I didn't get one all day monday. Hooray, I thought. Hooray, because now the problem's gone and I don't have to worry about it, which is a good thing because I have a class to teach tomorrow. And then, with half an hour to go before the first of those classes, boom! Or rather I should say, drip. The really disturbing thing about a bleeding nose is that because the blood is exactly the same temperature as the rest of your body (naturally) then you don't actually feel anything happenning at first, and then you get this slight liquid-y sensation on your upper lip, and then... argh, I find it disturbing, I'm sorry, I can't describe it anymore. Ahem.

-

So, anyway, I had terrified visions of myself clutching tissues to my face as I tried to explain concepts and encourage discussion in the class, while everyone just stared at my bloody countenance with wide-eyed shock. Strangely enough, that didn't happen. But I was scared, you better believe it. Oh yeah.

-

"Don't leave me alone in the twilight

'Cause twilight is the loneliest time of day" - The Band


Previous / Next