TITHONUS' DIARY!!


New - Archives - Profile - Notes - Email - Design - Diaryland

Thanks!
2003-09-07 - 9:23 p.m.

Ok, so, it's my birthday, um, first up I wanted to say a HUGE THNAKYOU to whoever it was that bought me a gold membership to dland. I don't know who it was, yet, but I will find out and smother you with gratitude. Or chocolate, one or the other. HOORAY!!!!

-

And, in other news, um, more thanks go to jen who I interviewed yesterday, and thanks to whom I think I am basically finished with the interviewing part of my work... I'll have to count them and see, but anyway, thanks! :)

-

And OMG SOMEBODY BOUGHT ME A GOLD MEMBERSHIP I'M GONNA HAVE TO PUT PICS UP YAY!!!!!!!!!

-

Uh, what else, what else? Oh yeah, the day itself... was alright. Had tasty dinner, was given good presents + money, um, but had to do a whole heap of marking. And I still have to do a whole heap more marking. :( I hope those students appreciate what I've sacrificed to get their work back to them so soon... nah, unlikely. Oh well.

-

HUZZAH, I AM THE BIRTHDAY BOY!!!!

-

Damn, 27 is getting kinda old though. Before you know it I'll be ranting about kids today, their music is just noise, why don't they respect their elders like we did back in my day, &c &c...

-

Oh, and, while I'm dispensing thanks, big hugs and thankyous to everyone who left me a birthday note or gbook message... I will get back to you, but, right now I'm... marking. Guh.

-

"Johhny is a joker that's a tryin' to steal my baby

He's a bird-dog" - The Everly Brothers


Previous / Next