TITHONUS' DIARY!!


New - Archives - Profile - Notes - Email - Design - Diaryland

revenge
2003-09-12 - 3:13 a.m.

I've been reading and thinking. Two things; one is, I think I know what sin is, or evil is. Well, not "know" exactly, but I have a theory. My theory of evil is this: evil is what happens when a person becomes so angry that they lose all pity for the person who has made them angry. I like this theory becuase it means we are all sometimes evil, or have been evil in the past; it means that when we are evil we live in hell; and that we are saved from evil by grace. So it fits all of my theological preconceptions.

-

The other thing is, I've done nothing today, and so I've thought a little about why that is. And I think maybe it's because... my preference is to have my experience alternate between activity and inactivity. When activity follows hard on the heels of activity, I feel as though I am bulging from having too much material stuffed into me too fast. I want to let my experiences settle onto the mulch-pile of my past, to spend some time sitting loosely at the top of the heap before being crushed into the main mass. That's all.

-

"You're spookin' the horses

They're wild and they're scared" - Fred Eaglesmith


Previous / Next