TITHONUS' DIARY!!


New - Archives - Profile - Notes - Email - Design - Diaryland

I'm not sure
2003-10-06 - 12:33 a.m.

I'm not sure if I actually spoke face-to-face with another human being today. Oh no wait, I did. I was going around a corner udner a bridge on my bike, and someone else was coming around the same corner at the same time. As I moved my bike to avoid her, we both said "sorry".

-

I do believe that was it. I spent some time talking on the phone, I spent some time with the neighbour's dog (the neighbours are away and I'm helping to look after him... he is sooo cute. Uh. Yeah, pretty much it.

-

This is getting bad. That's what I'm trying to say. You know that risk I took a little while ago, and was so proud of taking? Yeah, it didn't come out the way I wanted. But I'm glad, I'm glad I took it because it reminded me that I can. I can try and fail, and hey, look at this, I'm not dead! I'm pretty much where I was before I took the risk. So I can take more risks. Why not? What have I got to lose? What I've got to lose is a lifestyle wherein I can go an entire day without speaking to another human being face-to-face. So. That's what I'm going to do. Damnit.

-

Tomorrow isn't going to be like today was. And that's final.

-

"You can leave your hat on" - Randy Newman


Previous / Next