TITHONUS' DIARY!!


New - Archives - Profile - Notes - Email - Design - Diaryland

generic title
2003-10-13 - 2:08 a.m.

Ok, I'm sure this is going to get tedious, the pre-pre-date post, the pre-date post, the post-date analysis... in fact, I'm so sure of it that I'm not going to do it. How about that for consideration?

-

Uh, it went kind of well though, I think. Maybe. It's a little difficult to say. But I feel sort of positive about it. I'm not sure. It's hard to know. I sort of do know, but I sort of don't.

-

I think the vast majority of what affects whether we like a person or not is just instinct... instincts that don't have any content. Does that make sense? It's not that the instinct informs you of some sort of factual "thing" which you wouldn't have been aware of without it. But, it means you sort of "know", even if there isn't any actual "thing" or "object of knowledge" which you acquire and possess and master and thus "know"... ah, forget it.

-

I guess what I'm trying to say is, in terms of the simple face-value sequence of events that comprised the date, it was middling, but in terms of my instincts about where this is going, it was very positive. But I couldn't say why; it just is. Um.

-

Also, the chain broke off my bike today. That was a pain, for sure. And I wrote and was happy with it. Yay! :)

-

"You might be an island

On a distant horizon

But the little I see

Looks like heaven to me

And I don't care if the ocean gets rough

A little is enough" - Pete Townshend


Previous / Next