TITHONUS' DIARY!!


New - Archives - Profile - Notes - Email - Design - Diaryland

I apologise
2003-10-16 - 2:35 p.m.

**

-

I'm sorry, you are all going to get so fucking bored of me. How about this? See those two asterisks at the top of this page? From now on, whenever I'm writing an entry that primarily consists of me wringing my hands over this potential romance, I'll start with those two asterisks. That way, if you're tired of hearing about it, you can just go on to the next diary, until I get over this hand-wringing stage.

-

For the moment, though, I'm still deep in hand-wringing territory.

-

Ok, so she emailed me back. HOORAY! And she said the chocolates were exquisite (damn right... the best bloody chocolate in Sydney, they are. The best chocolate I've ever had, and I've had a lot.) Ok. And she said she enjoyed the day was spent together, good good. Yes. Alright! And then she said that she's thrilled to be making more friends here in the city, which isn't easy like it was back in the country town she comes from. Ok, here's the part where the hand-wringing comes in. I thought, straight away, oh no, she's talking about making new friends, this is a loaded term, this is her way of subtly suggesting that being friends is the only thing on her agenda and so I'd better rein in the chocolates and other more-than-friends type stuff. But then I thought, nah, I'm just being paranoid. Then I clasped my hands together, and wrung them. Like this:

*wrings hands*

-

And then she said, she's busy with uni work at the moment, but she'll give me a call soon. Which could be a "don't call me I'll call you" type brush-off, or it could just be the truth. Anyway, whichever way it is, I'm glad, because it means the ball is in her court, so I can just wait and see what happens.

-

I will control my fits of paranoia. I will.

-

"She said darling, I'm in love with your mind

The way you care for me is so kind

I'd love to see you again, I wish I had more time" - Richard Thompson


Previous / Next