TITHONUS' DIARY!!


New - Archives - Profile - Notes - Email - Design - Diaryland

taking definite action
2003-10-28 - 10:10 p.m.

Ok, firstly I want to thank everyone who left me a note or signed my guestbook, your comments really helped me a lot in deciding what to do; without your advice, I think I would have responded very differently. So thankyou. Uh, now, um, read what I wrote back to her and tell me that I didn't do the wrong thing?? I NEED REASSURANCE!!!!

-

Hey there Carla,

How are you? I'm good, although I just collected everyone's work today, the thought of it sitting in my room waiting for me to go and mark it is a bit scary, but so long as I keep myself distracted I'll be fine...

> Sorry - I didn't get in until late last night and so didn't receive your

> message until this morning. I hope you had a great weekend.

Quite alright - I did have a good weekend, hope your was as good. :)

> So you're bracing yourself for the coming onslaught of marking. Good Luck.

> How many students are you tutoring this session? Must be about thirty

> between two classes?

Actually it's closer to 40, but, see comment above, I'm still trying not to think about it...

> That CD is awesome! I've played it non stop since you gave it to me. Carey,

> Love Is A Four Letter Word...op's just looked at the clock!...were some of

> my faves! You've got good taste.

Thanks. :) I'm glad you like it. You must have good taste too, or you wouldn't like what I like. ;)

> I'm still keen to see a movie somtime and so will be in touch. Hope the bike

>

> is healing well.

I don't know how to put this... so I'll just be as blunt as I can manage, I'm afraid directness is not a strength of mine. Uh, part of the reason I asked you out that first time was because I was attracted to you, in a romantic sense. I apologise if this news causes you any embarassment. But, uh, clearly I must have gotten my wires crossed somewhere because I didn't realise you had a boyfriend and I have to confess the discovery that you do kind of changes things for me. Which is not to say that I've suddenly lost all interest in getting to know you as a friend, but, um, to be completely honest right at the moment I feel a little bit foolish and would feel a bit strange going to see a film with you. If you see what I mean.

Um, well, I think that's about as much directness as I can manage in one day! I hope you can forgive me for any distress I might have caused you.

My regards, Tithonus.

-

Ok, was that too strong? Too weak? Too blunt? Not blunt enough?

-

*gnashes teeth*

-

*wrings hands*

-

"Oh you're a mean old daddy

But I like you" - Joni Mitchell


Previous / Next