TITHONUS' DIARY!!


New - Archives - Profile - Notes - Email - Design - Diaryland

soon
2003-11-02 - 3:15 a.m.

I'm sure this flurry of diary activity will come to an end soon.

-

Riding home tonight from a party I didn't especially want to go to, the city seemed to be filled with young, beautiful, confident, happy women. I think I'm becoming obsessed. Like there's a wall, a glass wall between me and the happiness of the world. Maybe it was just because I was listening to Dan Bern singing "Wasteland" as I went. He's one of a very few recent discoveries who still reaches me. I should get more of his stuff; never mind that other stuff on my list. In the end there has to be a limit to how many CDs you own. Otherwise they become your house.

-

A good friend told me today that something bad is happening to her, and I tried to listen without judging and I ended up giving "advice" which I now regret. I wish I was better at that stuff.

-

Played for a few hours with a 4-year old girl today. It was fun but exhausting. I could never be a parent.

-

Alienation is the big problem, I am thinking more and more. I see it in almost everything. Maybe it's getting too big to mean anything. The image is always more complex than the concept that explains it, says Hillman. I like Hillman.

-

"My love, go to sleep" - Dan Bern


Previous / Next