TITHONUS' DIARY!!


New - Archives - Profile - Notes - Email - Design - Diaryland

angels brought me hits
2003-11-27 - 1:45 p.m.

Ever since I wrote that last entry, I have been bombarded with google hits for the lyrics. I hope I haven't upset any Guy Sebastian fans. It's not him I've got a problem with, he didn't write the song! I think he's great!

-

Well, actually, I think he sings very well, but, I don't really like his taste in music. What's a grown man doing listening to Craig David? But that's neither here nor there...

-

And the same goes for this entry. Just had an interesting chat to my sister about Jerry Springer and Thomas Moore's "Care of the Soul". And polytheism. I think this diary is quite polytheistic, in that I'm not faithful to any particular vision of myself in it. I just write the thoughts that are with me now, today... I'm not trying to be any particular sort of person. This is something that more people should try. I think far too many people have been sold on a monotheistic vision of the self without ever considering the alternatives... I like books. Imagine living without them!

-

"It ain't me

It ain't me

I ain't no senator's son" - Creedence Clearwater Revival


Previous / Next