TITHONUS' DIARY!!


New - Archives - Profile - Notes - Email - Design - Diaryland

back, front, &c
2004-01-20 - 11:03 p.m.

Yo, duderinikins, I'm back. I could tell you all about my trip, but I've just spent the last hour doing email maintenance tasks and all of the crap one has to do when one has been away for a while, and now I'm tired. Uh. Maybe I'll write something meaningful tomorrow.

-

I had a nice time, though, and ate lots of macadamia nuts and fish. Macadamia nut pesto is nice. Also, I started writing a story for my other website, but I'm not sure I can be bothered finishing it. Also, I tried to read some Hegel. He's very hard to understand. I think he must have been at least a little bit insane to have written the way he did. Hrm.

-

Also, I discovered, when other people are really interested in something that you are also really interested in, it's possible to spend a lot of time talking about it with them without realising how much time has passed. Actually, I already knew that, but it's been a while. Face-to-face human contact, who would've believed it could be easy and fun?

-

Uh, don't answer that question.

-

"Like desperadoes waiting for a train." - Guy Clark


Previous / Next