TITHONUS' DIARY!!


New - Archives - Profile - Notes - Email - Design - Diaryland

your eyes
2004-02-19 - 2:43 a.m.

Bad sleeping pattern. I don't like my parents being around so much. Um. For example, what sane person would boil snowpeas? Snow peas, in their raw, uncooked form, are one of the most delicious foods you could ever eat. Yum! Boiled snowpeas, besides being marginally less good for you, are just so much less delicious. But. Argh. See, with my parents around I have to eat what they're eating. Because we can't communicate sensibly. About anything. So I say "yes please, that sounds great" when they ask if I'd like to join them for dinner, because I don't want to cause offence. And if I make something myself first, they notice, and comment. Argh. Argh. The comments... see, they don't explicitly express disapproval. But they just... say little things. Fuck. I can't explain it. I want to move out again, but financially it's not wise... I just want a break. Normally they come down for a few days then go away again. They've been here for over a week now and show no signs of leaving... I just hope it isn't permanent. I know I should be grateful for what I've got but... ah, forget it.

-

"Your eyes get itchy in the wee wee hours

Sun's a red ball rising over them refinery towers" - Bruce Springsteen


Previous / Next