TITHONUS' DIARY!!


New - Archives - Profile - Notes - Email - Design - Diaryland

lupins galore
2004-03-02 - 1:18 a.m.

Hrm. Ok. My aunt is staying here for three weeks. I can't stand her. So I'm hiding out in my shed until late at night, every night, so I don't get subjected to the painful ritual of Making Conversation more than I have to. Uh, but it kind of minimises my net time. Uh, what else?

-

Big red bow linked me not once or twice but THREE TIMES in a single entry, thus making me feel special. Has such repeated page-linkage ever occurred before in the history of diaryland? Not to me it hasn't! So, Big red bow, thankyou, and allow me to return the favour. Uh, that's twice. I'll work a third one in somehow.

-

Lastly, my work is miraculously going well for what seems like the first time in months. I'm reading, writing, enjoying myself, spontaneously coming up with new ideas... I was on the point of looking for some way to throw in the towel or at least take a break or something. But, things are good now, I'm happy, so, let the happiness continue. Yay!

-

I still feel sad about missing my chance to meet Slumper, Caraxus and Eve. Ah well, life is hard. Or, you know, as some might say, life is one hard kick in the teeth after another, until you spit out a mouthful of teeth and blood, and then you get kicked in the gums, which somehow manages to hurt even more. Some might say that, but I wouldn't, because right now I feel GOOD! Huzzah!

-

Uh, I could give you an example of my recent work, but... it's kind of crazy-making. I might wait until I've got something a bit more... organised.

-

Say, did you know the wonderful Yahweh is the same person as the aforementioned Red bow? At least, I think they are the same person. Go click on their links, you'll see what I mean!

-

Ok, my efforts to disguise this spacer entry as something other than a spacer entry are failing miserably, so I think I'll stop here.

-

"Ooh baby do you know what that's worth?" - Belinda Carlisle


Previous / Next