TITHONUS' DIARY!!


New - Archives - Profile - Notes - Email - Design - Diaryland

they all said
2004-04-02 - 10:42 p.m.

I don't like getting up early. I'm a layabout.

-

Some kinds of conversation are impossible when you have to shout to be heard. Normal spoken conversation makes use of all kinds of nuance and subtelty in the tone of voice that becomes impossible if you have to shout. It's hard to make sly, sarcastic comments or to employ a dry wit if one is shouting. I don't like talking in loud places. My throat is sore.

-

Inspired in part by pizzelle I have decided to create a little computer game. It seems like maybe... that would be a more constructive thing to do than playing them, but allow me to get some of the same... relaxation or something. I'm not sure.

-

There are people who are much, much geekier than I am. I have geeky aspects, but I am not Herr Ubergeek. Not yet, anyway.

-

"He took little Suzie to the junior prom

Excitable boy they all said

Then he raped and killed her and he took her home

Excitable boy they all said

Well he's just an excitable boy" - Warren Zevon


Previous / Next