TITHONUS' DIARY!!


New - Archives - Profile - Notes - Email - Design - Diaryland

who's laughing?
2004-09-12 - 10:01 a.m.

Staying in the same dorm room as me were two Japanese girls. Any time I addressed either of them, regardless of the context or content, they would respond in the same way. They would each give a little start, as though surprised to hear from me (even if this were in the middle of a conversation) and then they would both giggle flirtatiously, as though I had just said something complimentary and ever so slightly risque. Then they would speak in halting English in response. At first I have to admit I found that being able to produce this response just by saying "Hey there" or "How was your day?" rather flattering and exciting; however, I suspect that if I had had the pleasure to know them longer the regularity of it may have eventually grown somewhat wearing.

-

I'm heading out of Seoul into parts unknown today. I don't even remember the name of the city that I decided to go to last night; I just decided it was time to move on.

-

"Give me the beat boys, to move my soul

I want to get lost in your rock and roll

And drift away" - Rod Stewart


Previous / Next