TITHONUS' DIARY!!


New - Archives - Profile - Notes - Email - Design - Diaryland

late nights...
2004-11-06 - 8:09 p.m.

I missed my flight. Oops! And yet, for some reason, I don't mind. Spending the night exploring Luton and sitting up in the airport seems like quite a suitable way to spend this portion of time... it gives me a chance to try and learn a bit of Hungarian, anyway...
-
Also, let me say a big public thankyou to hijinks, who both put me up and put up with me far longer than any ordinary human being could have managed. She's a wonderful person and the universe ought to reward her in some way for her generosity... a decent manager for Tottenham would probably fit the bill. ;)
-
I've been thinking about something I read in Nietszche years ago... (god I hate his name. I'm always certain I've spelled it wrong...) he says something like, being capable of stoicism is a good thing if one is in circumstances where nothing else is possible. But it's better to be an epicurean, because this allows you to develop as fully as possible into the individual you have the potential to be. Something along those lines, anyway. I don't know... I feel like somehow, while I'm away from home, I've become a sort of stoic version of myself... folded down, packed in and compressed like the stuff in my bag... and while it's good to know I can drift all over the world in this state, I'd probably rather be back home in my expanded state... Hmm. I don't know. I do like travelling. If only it could be done by teleportation...
-
:D
-
Uh, right, I have some important walking-back-to-Luton-airport to do...
-
Oh, and Gypped:
http://www.lyricsxp.com/lyrics/f/fortunate_son_creedence_clearwater_revival.html
They could be wrong, though... I'll have to read the album sleeve when I get back to Oz...
-
"And when the band plays 'Hail to the Chief'
They point the cannon right at you" - Creedence Clearwater Revival


Previous / Next