TITHONUS' DIARY!!


New - Archives - Profile - Notes - Email - Design - Diaryland

gy�m�lcs
2004-11-10 - 1:20 p.m.

I spend way, way too much of my time and energy in trying to avoid situations that are potentially embarrassing, even if they are only mildly so. I should learn not to do that. I don't know if I can.
-
On a tangentially related note, and without wishing to go into too much specific detail, I would just like to say to people who are thinking about having sex in dormitories: think twice. If you really, really can't wait, perhaps you could make more than a token effort to do it quietly, as this will save embarrassment not only for yourself but others as well. Just something to think about.
-
The Hungarian word for "fruit" is "gy�m�lcs". Isn't that just the coolest thing? It's pronounced sort of like "jewmerlch" which is a bit hard to pronounce. But I love seeing it written over the doorways of shops. I like the way spoken Hungarian sounds. I love all the old buildings everywhere. Basically, any building of any size here is from back when the Austro-Hungarian empire was lording it over Europe, because since then there was a bit of a decline, what with WW2 and communism and everything. So, yeah, I like the buildings.
-
I think I might be ready to go back to Oz, though. :( Homesickness, really...
-
"Sending out an SOS" - The Police


Previous / Next