TITHONUS' DIARY!!


New - Archives - Profile - Notes - Email - Design - Diaryland

stating the obvious is a special talent of mine
2004-11-17 - 12:37 p.m.

You know, Oslo is really quite cold. Funny, that.
-
I met someone in the hotel lobby last night and ended up sharing a room with them; the hostels were all closed and getting a single room would have been very expensive. It turns out he's half Japanese, half Mexican, speaks 6 languages and has visited over 100 different countries... he's planning to set up a low-cost airline like EasyJet in Asia. Hmm.
-
Oslo is also quite expensive. I was warned, but nonetheless it's a bit of a shock. Also, I'm not sure about this, but I seem to have maxed out my credit card. This has me a little worried; either I've been spending faster than I thought I was or I've been the victim of some kind of credit card scam. Oh well. I think there's still enough money left in my main account to get me back home... we'll see.
-
The flight into Oslo was just magic. Flying over all those cities in the dark was like... like being underwater and seeing huge, weird, luminous jellyfish floating off in the distant darkness.
-
I'm still struggling to get through "The Ambassadors". How a book like this was ever popular is a mystery to me; I guess it was just a different era or something.
-
"Take on me" - A Ha


Previous / Next