TITHONUS' DIARY!!


New - Archives - Profile - Notes - Email - Design - Diaryland

catch up
2004-11-21 - 8:13 p.m.

So, where was I?
-
Meeting papersnow was a delight, although I worry that somehow I came across badly... but this is what I always worry. However I come across, really, it can only be as myself. I was particularly concerned that the aroma of vodka might be hanging very heavily on me for reasons I think I may have mentioned in my previous entry.
-
The following day was long and difficult and involved a lot of time waiting or sitting on planes, buses and trains, and very little in the way of food, but really, it's not a very interesting story. Then I encountered a character who I will allude to by the not terribly pithy alias of The Plural of Mongoose. We ate and drank stuff and then I conked out; ditto for yesterday. Today I spent the whole day reading.
-
What I would really like to write about is the yellow jacket, but I don't feel up to it. Maybe next time.
-
"When I went to the bar as a very young man, said I to myself said I
I'll work on a new and original plan, said I to myself, said I" - Gilbert & Sullivan


Previous / Next