TITHONUS' DIARY!!


New - Archives - Profile - Notes - Email - Design - Diaryland

tray table
2004-11-24 - 3:21 p.m.

There's this bit in this song by Weird Al Yankovic that I think will never leave me. The song is called "Albuquerque" and it's basically a series of silly non-sequiturs, but there's this one section where he's travelling in a plane and the plane catches fire and explodes in a massive ball of flame but he survives, because, as he sings:
"I had my tray table up
And the seatback in the full upright position"
Now, every time I get on a plane and hear them tell me to put my tray table up then that song goes through my head.
-
Just got an email from my mother describing a health scare my dad had. Sounds like it might have been a heart attack or might have been something else. Scary. I don't want my parents to get old or die, but... well, there's not much of an alternative, is there?
-
Looking forward to being home so much. I'll be in London tomorrow. Seems like ages since I left even though it's been just a few weeks.
-
"I hate Sauerkraut" - Weird Al Yankovic


Previous / Next