TITHONUS' DIARY!!


New - Archives - Profile - Notes - Email - Design - Diaryland

surprise, surprise
2005-03-04 - 1:24 a.m.

Due to a sudden and unexpected turn of events, I had the very great pleasure of meeting idontexist,blondeinside and mindriot this evening, all for the first time. I also ate some of the most delicious food I've ever had, although the point in the evening where I had to try to catch flying ommellette in a tiny bowl was perhaps a little more amusing for those who weren't me...
-
Anyway, yes. What can I say about these three lovely people? Perhaps the highest compliment I can pay them is to say that I spent several hours in the company of three people I hadn't met before and it wasn't an agony of embarassment and awkwardness. For me, this is a pretty extraordinary occurrence. I might even go so far as to say I enjoyed myself.
-
It's a funny old life, innit?
-
In other news, I have lots of teaching work, which is good, especially on the financial side of it... on the downside, I think I'm going to have to cut back a bit on some of my other commitments. Hmm.
-
"Under the sea
Under the sea
There'll be no accusations
Just friendly crustaceans
Under the sea!" - Homer Simpson (well, not really, but, whatever...)


Previous / Next