TITHONUS' DIARY!!


New - Archives - Profile - Notes - Email - Design - Diaryland

shiny2
2005-09-24 - 4:58 a.m.

I just thought I'd add my comment to that of caraxus on this Kate Moss thing. Read his thing first.
-
Anyway, I wanted to say, to me the ugliest thing is the hypocrisy of her corporate sponsors, who are now dropping her because, gasp! They say, she uses illegal drugs! Our company does not condone such reckless behaviour! But of course, their company does condone that behaviour because they want their products associated with physiques that effectively can *only* be acquired through drug use or at the very least, by psychologically scarring someone into a pathological alienation from food and the requirements of their own bodies. I mean, seriously, Chanel runs its whole enterprise on a foundation of human misery and the exploitation of insecurity and false ideals - and they're punishing Moss, not for taking cocaine, but for being photographed taking it. Fucking hypocrites.
-
Yeah, that was all.
-
"I don't like your fashion business, mister
And I don't like these drugs that keep you thin
I don't like what happened to my sister
First we take Manhattan; then we take Berlin" - Leonard Cohen


Previous / Next