TITHONUS' DIARY!!


New - Archives - Profile - Notes - Email - Design - Diaryland

ppy
2010-01-20 - 12:18 a.m.

I'm happy. I don't really have that much to say about it, I just thought I'd make a note of it for later. I had a good night at school, I feel good about my life and future generally... I like being a student, and being surrounded by other students. It's a shame that it's always limited, this little... I want to say paradise, because for me it is a little paradise. Something so simple and straightforwardly good about being part of a project of collective learning. Of course, like anything, there are good and bad moments, but just the overall feel of it makes me feel sweet on life.
-
It's funny that I feel that way, given that I hated high school so much. But then, how many of us actually spend high school as part of a "project of collective learning"?


Previous / Next