TITHONUS' DIARY!!


New - Archives - Profile - Notes - Email - Design - Diaryland

next question
2003-04-02 - 8:23 a.m.

Ok, here's the really important question: for reasons I don't understand I have gone from being totally cynical about the whole idea of romantic love to the kind of crack-brained notions I had as a fifteen year old boy, and rather than biding my time and carefully gauging whether or not she's interested, I want to just tell her that I'm madly in love and can't live without her. Now. I mean now.

-

Should I wait? Is declaring my undying love in a letter likely to be any less difficult than doing so in person? Oh god. I can't believe this is happening. I'M A GROWN MAN NOW!!! WHY AM I THINKING AND ACTING LIKE A BRAINLESS TEENAGER?? I NEED HELP!

-

"I need you so

That I could die

I love you so

And that is why

Whenever I want you

All I have to do

Is dream" - Felice and Boudleaux Briant, performed by The Everly Brothers


Previous / Next