TITHONUS' DIARY!!


New - Archives - Profile - Notes - Email - Design - Diaryland

don't you
2003-11-04 - 11:23 p.m.

Ok. Alright. I am getting through this work. I am also becoming a bit crazy. I have become quite dangerously obsessed with the Dan Bern song "Wasteland". As in, it is the only thing in the world that really speaks to me... this is making it difficult to read student's work with clear eyes. I am a bad teacher. I want a holiday. But I don't exactly know what I mean when I say that. I want somebody to love. I want to have something to look forward to. I am very desirous, at the moment. It's like, I can't just *be*, I always have to be thinking of something I need to have first in order to be able to be. "I want..." The list of things that I want is dangerously long, and frighteningly easy to call to mind.

-

I'm just going through a difficult phase, because I've got all this work to get through and also all of these... stupid obligations to communicate with people about shit that I don't care about to reckon with. Communication... shouldn't be this difficult. It really shouldn't.

-

"Don't you want somebody to love?" - Jefferson Airplane


Previous / Next