TITHONUS' DIARY!!


New - Archives - Profile - Notes - Email - Design - Diaryland

winter
2004-04-29 - 2:47 p.m.

Ok, winter, you're here. There's no pretending about it anymore. So, uh, are we ready for some serious wintering?

-

Nothing much to say. I like helping people with things. Went to two dinners this week, one was just a social thing and the other was to help a friend work on a presentation. The presentation-working thing was about 100 times more fun than the purely social thing, because I didn't have to worry about what I was meant to be doing or what my role was... I think it was Noel Coward who said, work is much more fun than fun, and I think he was dead-on.

-

Although, I'm having trouble getting started working today. Damnit.

-

"Sometimes it feels like my shadow's casting me

Sometimes the sun don't shine

Sometimes I wonder what tomorrow's gonna bring

When I think about my dirty life and times" - Warren Zevon


Previous / Next